Product:
Merrick's Cowabunga Roll
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Beefeater Jerky Treats-JERKY STRIPS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Quado bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

G I Bone
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Crate Entertainment

posted 6 years ago

When my pit bull needs to be crated, this bone keeps him occupied and entertained for a long time. The hidden sausage is endlessly fascinating and apparently delicious, and the rawhide is high-quality and long-lasting. This bone is a bit expensive, but doesn't seem to upset his stomach and is well worth the price in the peace of mind I have, knowing he isn't bored and is gnawing on something that won't make him sick. Merrick is a great brand and I have confidence that they use the highest-quality ingredients. My dog Tigger says that they are double-grr-ood!

Pros: Last a long time and keep dog fascinated

Cons: Could upset some dogs' stomaches

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeaRiggs
Flag
Rating: 5

Best of the Bones

posted 6 years ago

This is a fantastic chew bone for your dog. Espically if your dog is able to tear apart bones in a matter of min.'s This bone costs more and lasts longer, so I'm not out buying bones daily. This is worth every penny and your dog will love it.

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: Costs more

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geraldine S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and Tasty

posted 6 years ago

Since my oldest dog is on a few meds, I am always looking for ways to hide his meds. This is very effective

Pros: Excellent treat and good for hiding pills

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hageelectric
Flag
Rating: 5

We have a winner!

posted 6 years ago

Not only did my dogs love these but they are cute and nicely packaged and would make wonderful gifts for your pet friendly friends!!!

Pros: none

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 4

They luv it, when you finally get it out of the wrapper!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs got these from my sister for Xmas. They both liked it a lot.

First, the treat is shrink wrapped in plastic, which turns out is very difficult to remove. You need a sharp scissors to open it and it takes a while.

The treat is a puffed rawhide with a dried sausage inside of it. My dogs seemed really interested in the sausage part.

It's a big puffy thing, so it took them a while to work it to get the sausage out. The sausage crumbled and made a mess. They ate it outside and licked up all the crumbs so it wasn't a problem.

I would say that this is a pretty good treat. It lasts longer than many others, such as a greenie or rawhide chip. The dogs really liked it too.

It is expensive though, so I probably wouldn't give it to them often. Maybe only on special occasions.

Pros: The puffed rawhide is easier to chew

Cons: The dried sausage is crumbly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›