Product:
Hartz #95811 Smoked Beef Mammoth Bone
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Beefeater Jerky Treats-JERKY STRIPS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Quado bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

G I Bone
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
michael c.
Flag
Rating: 1

What a Bone!

posted 6 years ago

My dog liked this quite a bit. It was a little messy, though.

Pros: Very durable

Cons: Was a little messy.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for keeping their teeth strong

posted 7 years ago

Although messy, your dog will chew at these bones for hours

Pros: great for dogs who like to chew

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

timi c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smelly yet satisfying

posted 7 years ago

my dog LOVES to chew bones. i was constantly buying the little ones and he would chew to they were fragments left. he'd also try & eat these small pieces ,so i decided to try one of these big guys.he was really excited when i brought it home to him. he had a lil trouble carrying it. this bone has lasted a long time, going on a month now. the only thing is these bones are smelly. if you can get past that, def. buy em!

Pros: big, lasts a long time

Cons: smelly bone

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bridget J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Treat

posted 6 years ago

Our German Shephard absolutely loves this treat! It's so large that his head leans to one side when he totes it. It's a great treat! The only negative thing about the product is that once the ends of the bone have been eaten, we try to take the bone away from our dog. We've found that when he tries to eat the remainder of the bone, the pieces break off into small, hard pieces that we're afraid could damage his digestive tract. Other than that, it's a great product.

Pros: Great taste

Cons: Bone chips into small pieces

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Hartz only option

posted 6 years ago

This probably is the only Hartz product I have bought in many years and my dog loved it, but it is messy.

Pros: eatible

Cons: Mess

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›