Product:
Frozen Marrow Bones
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 56 reviews.

Similar Products:
Beefeater Jerky Treats-JERKY STRIPS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Quado bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

G I Bone
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Boney Bone Time is a favorite!

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommends raw beef marrow bones - they are chock full of good stuff and gives their teeth a workout.

The dogs get them a few times a week and really love them. Ruby has a habit of cleaning hers up and then waiting to pounce on Lady's.

Sometimes when she ingests a big chunk, we wake to the pleasant sound of Ruby vomiting on the bedroom carpet. Not the most pleasant alarm clock :-).

Pros: Available at most supermarkets

Cons: Sometimes Ruby throws up - ick

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A favorite in my house

posted 6 years ago

I buy these bones both frozen and fresh from my grocery store. Honestly, they are the only bones that last for a long time in my household. I have found it is best to buy the ones with the least meat and make sure to boil them for at least 20 minutes (raw seems to give my dogs loose stool). I also add garlic powder to the water for added flavor for my dogs. This give hours of chewing entertainment and really cleans their teeth at the same time.

Pros: Cleans teeth, long lasting

Cons: Can cause loose stool

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maryjodellamaggiore
Flag
Rating: 5

Beef marrow bones

posted 6 years ago

My friend's dog used to love chewing on beef marrow bones. She'd have to get them from the butcher shop. Great product.

Pros: Provides hours of chew time

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 5

#1

posted 6 years ago

This is the top enchilada in dog treats according to our pack. They will work on these bones for HOURS - ignoring all else until they have eaten the last crumb. For bones for 8 dogs it only runs us around $10 and they last a couple days. If they weren't so greasy & a hazard to fabric/rugs they'd be perfect

Pros: Our dogs like nothing better

Cons: Messy

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 1

I buy these frozen marrow bones at my local butcher. Expensive but worth it

posted 6 years ago

My pups love them. They first lick the marrow out and then gnaw on the bone for an hour. I have the butcher cut them in threes (one bone) so that they last longer and so that they can get all the marrow out. These are their favorites.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-03 17:15:18 GMT]:
I clicked on 5 stars and once again this system did not take it. Also, do not give these in the house - they are very messy.

Pros: I originally bought this bad of them but now get them for 99 cents a lb at the Chubs Market Butcher

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›