Product:
Hartz living stay off training aid
Rating: 2.2

Average rating from 36 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Hartz Natural Chew Prevention Aid
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bitter Orange Cream Deterrent
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amykady
Flag
Rating: 1

Put in the time

posted 7 years ago

Put the time in to train your dog, to show them what you expect and what they are allowed to do, they'll get it if you make it clear to them, who wants to be spraying this stuff all over their house anyway??

Pros: none

Cons: ineffective

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 1

Does not last

posted 7 years ago

did not work for long

Pros: ok

Cons: does not work long

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 1

Yuck

posted 6 years ago

How disappointing! Surely there's a better, kinder way to communicate to your pet!! How about some consistent training? Spray your pet indeed...

Pros: Why?

Cons: Give your dog some credit!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Worthless

posted 6 years ago

Sprayed this on the coffee table and some electrical cords to keep out dogs from chewing on them. I swear my dogs laughed at me, they probably thought it was a condiment to make it taste better.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Martha P.
Flag
Rating: 1

My dog went crazy over it!

posted 6 years ago

I was afraid to use it directly on my furniture, so I draped the sofa and armchairs with old sheets and sprayed the sheets. My puppy went absolutely wild -- like a cat with grade A catnip! He tore the sheets off the furniture and rolled in them, chewed them, licked them, growled at them, dragged them around the house, and made himself a bed of them! After I tossed them in the wash, he went back to the furniture.

Pros: Great entertainment for the dog

Cons: Zero effect in the direction intended

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›