Product:
Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Hartz Natural Chew Prevention Aid
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bitter Orange Cream Deterrent
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

118 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 24 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Seems to work

posted 7 years ago

I borrowed this from a friend when my 'younster' played tough of war with my couch. So far it seems to have worked! I am not sure it would work for all dogs.

Pros: seems to work

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dsberger
Flag
Rating: 5

Bitter Apple is Sweet

posted 6 years ago

Bitter Apple Training Spray worked wonders with my dog. We had a bit of a house training problem and Bitter Apple was very effective in correcting this behavior. Used in concert with the verbal threat of "getting the spray" my dog quickly learned that the phrase brought bad tasting consequences. Ultimately, using the spray wasn't even necessary, as the verbal threat was enough to prevent even the most annoying behavior. Good Job Bitter Apple, your benefits are truly sweet.

Pros: Very effective in curbing bad behavior

Cons: None to speak of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps pets from licking at surgical/wounds

posted 6 years ago

Bitter apple spray is a great way to prevent your pet from licking at wounds or surgical incisions. However, it doesn't work for all dogs.

Pros: Prevents pets from irritating surgical wounds

Cons: not all dogs will respond

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gizmo755
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product for training not to lick/chew/bother something. It did wear off pretty quickly so I had to keep applying it.

Pros: Great product

Cons: wears off quickly

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the chewer in the house.

posted 6 years ago

Our Humane Society uses this in our prison program with puppies. Works great. But you need to be careful when using on wood products.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: can effect finishes on furniture

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 24 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›