Product:
Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Hartz Natural Chew Prevention Aid
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bitter Orange Cream Deterrent
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

118 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 24 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
adam e.
Flag
Rating: 2

Hardly an effect

posted 6 years ago

I was referred to this product by my vet who suggested that my fat beagle would choose not to eat my garbage - I applied this liquid around the garbage can and around the lid of the can. Other than the mild sneeze, Sunny didnt have a further hesitation as she ravaged my trash can.

To the product's defense - my grandma said that it worked very well on her beagle, but i wouldnt eat trash either if I could eat off my grandma's plate haha.

Pros: mild training value

Cons: not very effective

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandie A.
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't work for us!

posted 6 years ago

Ok, so I guess I have strange dogs...they love the taste of this!!! I have seen other people use it and thier dogs would always stay away cause of the taste. My guys would just lick it up!!! Oh well!

Pros: Workes for some!

Cons: My guys liked the taste!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Doesn't stop all dogs

posted 6 years ago

Bitter Apple stops some dogs from chewing, but others will not give a hoot. It's a good place to start though.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-21 18:40:30]:
We have used this many times at Little Shelter. It has worked with some of our dogs, but not others. Determined chewers won't care.

Pros: Stops some dogs from chewing

Cons: Doesn't stop all

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Weebles88
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective

posted 7 years ago

great for training and doesn't leave an odor

Pros: taste horrible to the dogs

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 5

This helped us

posted 6 years ago

When we first got our puppy he chewed everything so someone recommended this to us and we were willing to try anything at the time and this worked almost instantly.

Pros: Tastes Horrible

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 24 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›