Product:
Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Hartz Natural Chew Prevention Aid
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bitter Orange Cream Deterrent
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

118 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 24 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lksix
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so much

posted 6 years ago

We tried this on my dog when he was a puppy and it didn't seem to work very well. He is 2 yrs. old and over the chewing phase but perhaps I'll video him to see how well he reacts to it now.

Pros: None

Cons: Didn't work

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 2

Might Work with Small Dogs

posted 6 years ago

First of all, you have to be DESPERATE to spray a liquid on your furniture. There's a pretty big risk of it being ruined. I tried this on our first German Shepherd when she was a puppy. NO EFFECT. The taste didn't bother her at all. I guess when you're teething, you're DESPERATE to chew!

Pros: Might work for small dogs

Cons: Risk ruining your furniture; no effect against a chewing German Shepherd puppy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 1

Yukky stuff

posted 6 years ago

I have used this many times. I have only been successful maybe half the time. Some puppies and dogs get use to it and you have to use alot of it and it still may not keep them from chewing on furniture. It is best used for surgery so they do not pick on their stitches.

Pros: some dogs don't like it

Cons: some dogs don't mind it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krista R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't work

posted 6 years ago

I used this for my oldest dog when he was a puppy. He did not stop chewing, the only thing that it did was make him drink more water to get the taste out of his mouth.

Pros: None

Cons: Didn't work

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 3

No luck for determined chewer

posted 6 years ago

When I had a puppy, this didn't deter him from chewing something if he was determined. A friend of mine swears by it. I guess it depends on the dog.

Pros: available

Cons: didn't work for me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 24 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›