Product:
Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Hartz Natural Chew Prevention Aid
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bitter Orange Cream Deterrent
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

118 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 24 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 1

Beagle loves the taste

posted 6 years ago

I'm sure this is a very effective training tool for those dogs who understand that bitter apple is a bad taste. For my pup, who'll eat anything found in the yard (and I mean anything) bitter apple tastes would be more appearling to me too! I found that I just had more of a mess after trying it out.

Pros: My dogs loved the taste

Cons: You don't know if it will work or not for you until you buy and try

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 3

Not that great

posted 6 years ago

I didn't have any luck with this. My dog, Scout, still chewed on stuff sprayed with this.

Pros: stops some dogs

Cons: unfortunately not mine

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good

posted 7 years ago

This product works most of the time, although I did have a German Shepard one time that liked it, so she chewed on everything we sprayed!

Pros: keeps pets from chewing

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenlea611
Flag
Rating: 2

Disappointed

posted 6 years ago

the product doesn't last long and my dog didn't really care how bad it tasted. if she wanted to chew something, this didn't stop her

Pros: easy to use

Cons: didn't really deter my dog

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice and works

posted 6 years ago

Bitter apple spray tastes bad to a dog and they wont chew on what you spray it on. it wears off but maybe by then your pet will know not to chew it. my dog didnt seem to mind the bitter apple taste after a while

Pros: this is great for puppies because they learn not to like it.

Cons: none really

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 24 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›