Product:
The Other End of the Leash by Patricia B McConnell, PhD
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Miracle Dog - book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Parenting Your Dog by Trish King
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 6 years ago

I've read several of Patricia's books and like and own them all! I've been able to share so much good information to others about how our actions directly impact our pups. I strongly feel that the more we understand ourselves, pups and relationships to eachother we can keep them together. Issues like this is the number one reason dogs are returned to shelters across the US. An easy read for the non-psychologist!

Pros: Great author with good insight

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good read and enlightening

posted 6 years ago

I really enjoyed this book once I got into it and it is not your normal dog training book. Every dog owner should read...and parents too.

Pros: more than just training

Cons: takes a while to get into

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaimie
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reading

posted 6 years ago

A great book for the dog owner. Has great tips for training in it.

Pros: good

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cory3
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 5 years ago

Great book, a must read. Also if you have an opportunity to attend any of her speaking engagements, I would highly recommend attending one. Very knowledgable, compassion and wise women. She is fun and very enjoyable to listen to speak. Book is great too.

Pros: great information

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

debra t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every trainer should have

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the books that is required reading for all orange (highest) level BRATTs (dog volunteers) at the AHS. It is the basis for most of our dog training and modifications. A must for the bookshelf of all trainers.

Pros: one of the best dog books around for training

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›