Product:
The Original Dog Bible-Bowtie Press
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Miracle Dog - book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Parenting Your Dog by Trish King
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Damon
Flag
Rating: 5

THIS IS A GREATLY INFORMATIVE BOOK.

posted 6 years ago

It's easy to be interested in this super book.It is packed with so much info and I bet if you read it you will learn something you didn't previously!I could go on and on about it,but you should just go out and get it!

Pros: GREAT INFORMATION,VERY DETAILED INFO,PICTURES

Cons: IT'S SPENDY,AND YOUR FRIENDS ALWAYS HOG THE BOOK

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anonymous
Flag
Anonymous
Rating: 5

The best book to have for all dog lover's!!

posted 6 years ago


I love this book.It profiles over 250 different breeds,has a pic for each breed,and even suggest what homes and breeds are most suitable for each other,and behavioral characteristics of each breed.It also includes training tips from tricks,socializing,housetraining,grooming,well,it covers everything!It even details breed -related health ailments and of course common health concerns for all dogs.This is a good purchase.I enjoy this book as do my children.Check it out and you will want to buy it ,too!

Pros: very informative,helpful,touches on many different aspects of being a responsible dog owner,the pics are cool

Cons: not one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DakotaDakota
Flag
Rating: 4

Good reading

posted 6 years ago

I wish more people would read up on dogs and their behavior. The dog parks and neighborhoods would be calmer, happier, nicer places if people understood dogs.

Pros: good information

Cons: Not posted at dogparks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindylove79
Flag
Rating: 5

Go too dog guide

posted 6 years ago

This is my go-to dog guide. I have referenced it so many times, couldn't do without it.

Pros: quick reference

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy I.
Flag
Rating: 5

Super resource

posted 6 years ago

Bought this book a few months ago while just browsing in a book store. I only spent a quick few minutes to breeze thru the book and I knew I had to buy it. I find myself reaching for it alot when i need to get some answers. very complete book.

Pros: tons of info

Cons: none i see

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›