Product:
Similar Products:
Miracle Dog - book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Parenting Your Dog by Trish King
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alana S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Trainer

posted 6 years ago

We watch her on tv, I did not know she had a book, I will for sure buy, I love her approach to training.

Pros: Realistic

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cathy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I LOVE this book

posted 5 years ago

I just love this book. It is full of common sense and positive training which both are important when training a dog. It is the only book that I have ever read in dog training that basically gives step by step instruction. If you buy only one training book It should be this one. I highly recommend it and I can't say it enough. This is the hardest review that I have written on zoo too because there is so much to say about this book. Yes you will want this book.

Pros: Just about step by step instructions

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Positive & patient dog trainer

posted 5 years ago

I love to watch Victoria Stilwell's TV show for training ideas. Her techniques are all based on positive reinforcement and are very similar to how we train dogs at the shelter where I volunteer. She is very matter-of-fact and honest with the families she is helping, which allows them to understand how & why their human behaviors need to be modified too. The dogs on the episodes obviously see her as an authority figure, and respond well to her techniques.

Pros: effective techniques, positive reinforcement

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerramello05
Flag
Rating: 5

Victoria is brilliant!

posted 5 years ago

I received this book last night and finished it in one sitting. It was that good. I love the Victoria takes the time to try to teach people to "speak dog". It really helps to be able to think about what the experience is for your dog, because it's probably much different that your experience.

I'm a huge fan of her shows and her positive reward training techniques! Go Victoria!

Pros: Easy read, very informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, she's good!

posted 5 years ago


I love the show with this name. Victoria almost always dresses in black and red and looks like a doggie dominatrix but she knows what she's doing when it comes to training dogs, and more importantly, their owners. I've learned a lot from her show and I have bought her book but have yet to read it. I wish she could train my dogs for me.

Pros: Victoria Stillwell is very knowledgeable

Cons: She's not my personal dog trainer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›