Product:
Good Owners Great Dogs, by Brian Kilcommons
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Miracle Dog - book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Parenting Your Dog by Trish King
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theranddav
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 6 years ago

Bought this book when I was showing Rottis and ended up with one that hated men wearing hats! I found this book to be informitive on alot of areas. I use it all the time and read from cover to cover about once a year. It helps with everything from general problem dogs to training. It talks about breeding, what to expect and when. Talks about why dogs do some of the really weird stuff they do. Just a GREAT book!!

Pros: Easy to read and understand

Cons: Give me more!!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geraldine S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great training guide

posted 6 years ago

This book is a simple guide to dog training. I have used it since my 14 year old was a puppy. I continually use it as a resource.

Pros: Excellent training guide

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BeagleMom156
Flag
Rating: 5

Best dog training book

posted 6 years ago

I have given this book to many first time dog owners. I find the advice extremely useful for the new and old dog owner. My favorite section is the recall. The advice I now give everyone who has or is getting a dog is- No matter how many times you call your dog, when it finally comes to you, no matter how mad you are, give it hugs and kisses. Hitting and yelling at it only makes the dog think that coming to you is bad. Always make your hands your dogs best friend. Best advice ever.

Pros: Kindness gets results

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Book on Dog Training!

posted 6 years ago

I love Brian Kilcommons. Brian studied dog training under Barbara Woodhouse. What a lucky guy! He is a dog trainer with lots of experience and knowledge. I love this book because it is helpful with not only dog training, but some common problems with dogs and it’s a great book for the average dog owner, as well as a dog enthusiast. It’s a must have for every library.

Pros: lots of info, helpful, easy to read

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KCsMom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book for Everyone with a dog!

posted 5 years ago

i had the priviledge to work with Brian Kilcommons and his books are written just like he was talking to you personally...whether you are a first timer and it's all new to you or you are an advanced handler you will come away with a wealth of info!
you will return to it over and over again and will recommend it too.....
worth reading and worth keeping in your library...
you'll have to buy your own...i'm not lending my copy out!!

Pros: great book for beginner to advanced handlers!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›