Product:
Dog Back Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Miracle Dog - book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Parenting Your Dog by Trish King
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to Make Hyper Dog Tired

posted 6 years ago

This really calmed down my dog. Wearing this with water bottles in it for weight really calmed her dwn and stopped most of her bad behavior. She was really bad before we got this but it really helped!

Pros: Wears Out My Crazy Dog

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog Back Pack-- petmart

posted 6 years ago

I put 2 24 oz bottles of water in Jacks backpack. He weights about 70 lbs so this is not to much extra weight for him to carry. It seems to keep him from pulling on the walks as much. Also I put in extra "poop" bags just in case. This is a Cesar Milan trick. He gives the dogs a job to do, which causes them a little more mental exercise..

Pros: Will give your dog a job

Cons: A bit hard to put on when your dog is wound up

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hiking and stuff

posted 6 years ago

When you go hiking and you are taking the dog, make him carry his own stuff. After all you are carrying yours.

These back packs are also great for some service dogs.

Pros: lots of space, easy to fit

Cons: price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thomas
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Training Aid

posted 6 years ago

Dog backpacks in general are a great aid in the training of your dog. Exercising your dog prior to training will help relieve much of the built up energy that serves as a distraction.

By increasing their exercise level, adding the weight of a backpack, and providing your dog a job, their acceptance and attention to trainning is intensified and results in a more satisfying experience.

Certainly, the backpack is not necessary if you have the ability to work your dog hard, but if you have limited time and limited range, the backpack will help to ensure your dog gets the most out of his workout.

Pros: Great for assisting with Training and exercise

Cons: Need to ensure you have the right fit for your dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Love to have a job

posted 6 years ago

Some dogs, especially working breeds, love to feel like they are doing something, to help maybe. My dogs are not the size to carry a back pack but they would if they could. It would make them feel more like part of the family. Go hiking take them with you and let them help also.

Pros: Keeps them occupied

Cons: Don't overload

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›