Product:
SnuggleSafe Microwave Heat Pad
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Snuggle Safe:
Snuggle Safe Heat Pad Cover
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

SnuggleSafe Microwave Heatpad
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Snuggle Safe Dog Companion
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crypton Dog Bed - Posey Moonlight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Doctors Foster & Smith Tufted Cushion Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smaller then microdisc

posted 6 years ago

these are a little bit smaller then the microdisc and are ready to use after 5 minutes in the microwave...great for transporting puppies to the vet in cold weather

Pros: great for travel

Cons: none

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Heating Disc Works

posted 6 years ago

We ordered this for our beloved brittany. She suffers from a neurological disorder that makes it very difficult to walk. She isn't giving up and neither are we; but the two other dogs we have are younger and drive her crazy sometimes. When she has had enough of their antics, she goes outside to her dog house (we have a fenced yard and doggie door for our pets) for peace and quiet. When it is cold I would go get her, but she would return as soon as she was upset with the other two. With the heating disc, it would stay warm for her as long as she needed a quiet place to "think." I check it often, and it really does stay warm and keep her warm for as long as I allow her to stay in her doghouse.

Pros: Disc stays warm all day

Cons: Have not found any

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

These are lifesavers!

posted 7 years ago

Keeping sick kittens warm is so important, and this is such an easy way to do it. Just pop the disk into the microwave for a few minutes, and it stays warm for hours. Great for post-surgery. Perfect for the shelter, because it's easy to sterilize and have ready for the next kitty.

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean

Cons: cost a lot

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe heater

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the best inventions ever. It's so easy to use. You just heat it up in the microwave and it stays warm for hours without overheating. We use it at our shelter with post surgical animals and small kittens.

Pros: no guesswork

Cons: warps after mutiple use

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John and Cathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats AND I all use our SnuggleSafe

posted 5 years ago

I got Monty and Zuma in the winter. This item was a huge help to insure they had a warm place to sleep. I would nuke the disk and slip it under the bedding in the box I had their blankets in to sleep on.

Later it helped to get them to sit in my lap. I would warm the disk and put it in my lap with a blanket over it... The cats would then be more likely to come and stay in my lap. (now that's no problem) But when I first rescued them I could use all the help I could. It helped to get them to feel safe and comfortable around me.

In the winter I slip it into MY bed while I brush my teeth... Then the bed is warm for me by the time I'm ready to climb into bed... :-) Then after I get into bed the cats will plop down next to me since the bed is already nice and warm. The disk is still a little warm in the AM. It lasts all night.

It has worked well. They now always sleep with us.

When my hands get really cold when shoveling snow or working outside this disk is good to heat up and put in my lap with a blanket over it. I slip my hands under to warm them up. Works for me and the cats both! WIN WIN!

If I lost/broke it I would get another for sure!

Pros: Long lasting, easy to clean, warms up FAST,

Cons: Expensive, I would like 2 sizes. A larger one would be useful

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›