Product:
Orthopedic Dog Bed
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 63 reviews.

More Products By Slumber Pet:
Slumber Pet Love Seats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Slumber Pet Therapeutic Memory Foam Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Cabana
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (31) ›

Similar Products:
Crypton Dog Bed - Posey Moonlight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Doctors Foster & Smith Tufted Cushion Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bed for large breeds and disabled dogs

posted 6 years ago

These beds are great for older dogs, large breeds, and disabled dogs. They have super thick padding and its for the dogs to get in and out of the bed.

Pros: offers support for sore joints

Cons: price

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfey bed

posted 6 years ago

my dogs like to lay on this bed but they also like to chew on it to. i yhink it feels very soft. i thinnk my dogs like it alot but sometime they just what to tear up something. great bed.

Pros: very soft

Cons: easy to tear up

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice!!

posted 6 years ago

This is a quality bed that is great for every dog; especially arthritic, older doggies! Very comfy! Unfortunately, it did not pass the Pit Bull test. It did last for a few months, but then was shredded. Ming's a good doggie, she just doesn't understand the power her jaws.

People?? NEVER bitten a soul! Saves it for the beds and toys! :)

Pros: Very Comfy!

Cons: Not Pit Bull Proof.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 4

Really thick and comfy

posted 6 years ago

We got these for our GSDs as they are large and often prone to bone and hip problems. They love the comfort of it.

My long-haired GSD destroyed a couple of the covers right away, then I sprayed Bitter Apple around the edges and she stopped since then.

We have these outside on our covered patio. The foam inside gets pretty dirty from dander and dirt and other things. You can wash the cover, but the foam is impossible to wash. It never dries since it is like a huge sponge.

I have substituted memory foam layers inside the covers while waiting for the foam to dry. It took several weeks in the hot sun to finally dry it out.

I wish there were waterproof covers for these like the ones from Fosters and Smith. I have one for the bed inside the doghouse, and it works great. I have the sherpa and duck cover over the waterproof liner (which is zippered), so when it is time to wash the covers, I can easily remove and then wipe off the liner. The liner also makes the cover easy to put on, as you can wrestle with it when it goes over the foam directly. It can be really difficult at times!

My dogs are big, and they are always lounging on these beds. I also like to sit on them outside too, especially to trim toenails and that sort of thing. My bottom feels great when I am done!

I have tried a lot of other ones too, such as the snuggle nest from Foster and Smith, which is great, except that the bottom part isn't covered. The cover is like an elastic mattress sheet. My dogs liked that one, but one of them destroyed the foam several times. We get ripped off on the shipping to Hawaii, so it gets pretty costly to get these for my dogs.

Pros: Nice sherpa top, thick foam

Cons: Foam gets dirty inside the cover

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beardog
Flag
Rating: 2

Dogs loved it but destroyed it

posted 6 years ago

The dogs loved it but quickly clawed it up trying to find that perfect spot. The material needed to be firmer for larger dogs.

Pros: Dogs loved it

Cons: dogs shredded it

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›