Product:
Kuranda Bed, Cordura
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 93 reviews.

More Products By Kuranda Dog Beds:
Kuranda Fleece Pad
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

MD Kuranda Bed, Cordura
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 86 reviews.

MD Kuranda Fleece Pad
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crypton Dog Bed - Posey Moonlight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Doctors Foster & Smith Tufted Cushion Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

55 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jaimie
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the shelter

posted 6 years ago

Noah Project had several of these donated to them and the dogs love them. It keeps them up off the cement floor and they are cradled in the middle of them.

Pros: comfy

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Bed

posted 5 years ago

I volunteer at a small rural shelter, and we have these beds for the dog kennels. The dogs love these beds. Most of the dogs we get are strays, and most have never seen such luxury as these beds. They're often really tired when we get them, and when they stretch out on one of these beds, they look like they're sleeping so peacefully. These beds are ideal in an environment where large numbers of dogs are cared for because the beds just get sprayed down at the same time the kennels are sprayed down after the dog is taken outside. They hold up beautifully when the kennels are bleached as well.

Pros: Comfortable, easy to clean, keeps dogs up off cold floors

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

We use these in our kennels!

posted 6 years ago

We use these Kuranda beds in our kennels at the shelter and the dogs use them constantly. They really seem to like them, they're durable and hard to destroy, plus they get the dogs off the cold concrete. They're easy to clean and disinfect ... we wouldn't be without them.

Pros: We use these in our kennels!

Cons: Non found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Llhugo
Flag
Rating: 5

My gang loves this bed!

posted 6 years ago

I highly recommend the Kuranda beds in any size (depending on your pets). The smaller sizes are a nice option for cats - my cats always steal one from the dogs!

Pros: Worth every penny!

Cons: None at all

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Some of the shelter dogs love these

posted 5 years ago

We use the Kuranda beds with some of our shelter dogs, and they do seem to be popular. Some of the older dogs will set themselves up in one of these and be reluctant to move unless it's absolutely necessary. We have to be careful which dogs get a Kuranda bed though because some of the younger, strong jawed guys like to teeth on the legs.

There's also a bit of a learning curve on assembling these, and it took our staff and volunteers a few tries to get good at it.

Pros: Gives older dogs a nice bed in kennels without making it harder to clean

Cons: Can be hard to assemble, some persistant dogs will manage to eat legs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›