Product:
Kuranda Bed, Cordura
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 93 reviews.

More Products By Kuranda Dog Beds:
Kuranda Fleece Pad
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

MD Kuranda Bed, Cordura
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 86 reviews.

MD Kuranda Fleece Pad
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crypton Dog Bed - Posey Moonlight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Doctors Foster & Smith Tufted Cushion Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

55 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Denise D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Shelter Dogs

posted 6 years ago

These are great for our shelter dogs..they are durable and there are many sizes to choose from. We feel so much better leaving the shelter at night seeing our furry friends on these beds instead of on a colder concrete floor.

Pros: lots of sizes

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gene K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Shelter Beds

posted 6 years ago

These are important for the dogs in shelters. The floors are concrete. These beds keep them comfortably off the cold hard floor. They are also very sturdy and can be cleaned and hold up. Wish all the dogs could have them.

Pros: comfortable, sturdy, washable, high

Cons: costly but worth it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for all dogs

posted 6 years ago

We use these beds at our humane society. Kuranda has set up a way for shelters to get beds donated to them by individuals and also each month, Kuranda gives away a bed. The beds are great for getting dogs off the floor. The only problem we had was one dog who liked to chew the bed instead of the toys.

Pros: easy to use and clean, affordable

Cons: not also great for chewers

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

E P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and comfy

posted 6 years ago

It seems a long time ago since we didn't have Kuranda beds - but I can still remember dogs having to lay on either the concrete or hard, steel grates. These are actually easier for shelter workers to handle and clean as well as providing comfort for the dogs.
Make sure your shelter or kennel is signed up for Kuranda's program to provide these at a discounted price. The best gift you can give (outside of your own time and monies - never enough for any rescue group)

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome for home and shelters

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter has this beds in our dog kennels. They are so nice as they can be easy to clean. The beds get the dogs up off the floor which is nice.

Kuranda also has a donate a bed program that shelters can sign up for. Folks can log on and purchase a bed for the shelter they pick. They can even pick which from the beds the shelter is asking for so it will take the guess work out of which size is right.

Kuranda Beds would also be nice for home.

Pros: nice, easy to clean

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›