Product:
Kuranda Bed, Cordura
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 93 reviews.

More Products By Kuranda Dog Beds:
Kuranda Fleece Pad
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

MD Kuranda Bed, Cordura
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 86 reviews.

MD Kuranda Fleece Pad
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crypton Dog Bed - Posey Moonlight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Doctors Foster & Smith Tufted Cushion Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

55 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
john k.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pet bed

posted 7 years ago

Easy to assemble, durable, cleans up easily and dogs seem to love being on it.

Pros: great bed

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and comfortable!

posted 6 years ago

I really like these beds because they are extremely durable and easy to clean and if you want to make them more comfortable all you have to do is put a blanket on it. It is a lifesaver for dogs in the shelter because it keeps them off cold floors.

Pros: keeps dogs off floor, durable

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended

posted 7 years ago

We use these at the shelter I volunteer at. The dogs seem to like them because they do lay on them. For some of the dogs, we put blankets on top of them, for added comfort. But some shelter dogs get stressed and destroy blankets and things, this is why Kuranda dog beds are a shelter necessity. The dogs really can't destroy them. One day I helped the staff clean the cages, and it was sooo easy to clean them. We hung them on a wall, shot a hose at it, rubbed it down with disinfectant, hosed it again, and let it hang dry. These beds have a lot of bonuses. They would probably be great at home too, not just at shelters. My dog sleeps in bed with us though, or on a giant fleece dog bed. She does not chew things, so a Kuranda bed isnt a need for Sammi. But, if your dog is a chewer, messy,etc. These are great. Add blankets for more comfort, although some of the shelter dogs seem to enjoy them even without blankets,

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: ?

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Ultimate

posted 6 years ago

These are a dream come true for dogs in shelters. They get the dogs off the concrete , are very sanitizable (Iknow that's not a real word, but you get what I mean!), they are durable, and comfortable - and these dogs deserve them. Please - anyone who can help their shelter get one of these beds - do it!

Pros: Comfort, clean well, off the floor, sturdy

Cons: none at all

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to use in shelters

posted 7 years ago

We use Kuranda Beds at out shelter. I love them because it keeps the dogs of the cold and sometimes wet concrete floors of the kennels. They are pretty durable, but can be destroys by chewers. Though I will say that happens rarely. I also like that you can go on their website and by beds for your local shelter.

Pros: Gets dogs op of the floor!

Cons: Can be destroyed by chewers.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›