Product:
Canine Cushion Double Sided Orthopedic Bed
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Crypton Dog Bed - Posey Moonlight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Doctors Foster & Smith Tufted Cushion Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melinda
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for your Arthritic Best Friend!

posted 6 years ago

Perfect for my senior beagle. He hops up on this and it allows his joints and hips to rest while he gets a good night's sleep.

Pros: perfect for health concerns

Cons: a little bit hight to step up onto

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 3

For serious comfort

posted 6 years ago

These are great beds for dogs who have arthritis or otherwise need extra cushion support for their limbs. It really makes a difference in their comfort level. The outer casing can be thrown in the wash but usually the inner cushion is to thick and hard to do so . Takes up a fair amount of space but if the dog needs the extra layer of support, these beds do the trick.

Pros: Excellent for older, arthritic dogs

Cons: Can't be thrown in the wash

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alvin & Gretchen
Flag
Rating: 5

Weaver loves his new Bed.

posted 5 years ago

I bought this bed from Sam's Club, it is made by Canine Cushion. I love the paw prints on the fabric and the fleece top. I called the pet stores and searched on line for an extra cover so I can change it from time to time. I called Canine Cushion and the cover is the only product the consumer can purchase direct from them. The price from Sam's (on line) was way less expensive than Petco or Petsmart and the extra cover from the company is only $20.00.

Pros: Washable cover.

Cons: None so far.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca C.
Flag
Rating: 5

These beds are extra thick and comfy

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these for an older, arthritic Australian shepherd and she never used it (I think she didn't like the "step up"--but every other dog that I fostered or babysat for loved it and it was their sleeping place of choice. Great for larger dogs. Some doggies who like to chew will find the foam tasty. Cover zips off for cleaning, and if you have an incontinent dog you can easily put a mattress protector between the cover and the foam.

Pros: Extra thick, large size great for large dogs

Cons: The four inch "step up" sometimes too much for some arthritic dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped my older dogs bones be more comfortable

posted 4 years ago

When my Pandy Bear was getting older, I didn't want her older bones to hurt her...and she was already having some arthritis pains. So I got her this bed. It's VERY comfortablle, as i've sat on it with her, and it has a removable cover that is wash machine safe...zips off easily & goes back on easily....light weight so you can move it easily...and it really helped my Pandy's older bones hurt much much less.

Pros: It really comforts their older bones

Cons: was a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›