Product:
White Stallion of Lipizza by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Marguerite Henry:
KING OF THE WIND (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

SAN DOMINGO (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
BISCUIT'S DAY AT THE FARM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

A Horse Named Seabiscuit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Girl Who Loved Wild Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 5 years ago

One of the first horse books I received as a child. This is one that I have always treasured! It has been read and re-read countless times. I have always been enthralled with the Lippizaners' story. It is an important one in the horse world. I go and see them perform whenever I have the opportunity. I have purchased this book for my kids and for my grandchildren too.

Pros: Marvelous story

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

A Favorite

posted 5 years ago

I have read this book over and over not only for the information but also to look at the beautiful pictures. I have been a horse lover all my life and never being able to own one I had to lose myself in wonderful books like this. Very informative, interesting and beautiful.

Pros: Great Book

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific

posted 5 years ago

every year when these horses come to my town i go to see them. i had to have this book and it did not dissapoint. these are amazing horses and the way they teach them to do their jumps is simply amazing

Pros: pics and info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneandBill
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 5 years ago

THis is such a great book! I loved this book. It is educational and teaches you about Lipizzaners. It also has a wonderful, inspirational plot. There are incredible pictues, too.

Pros: interesting, informative, educational

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 5 years ago

My love affair with Lippizans began with this book. It sparked my childhood imagination, and it continues to this day.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›