Product:
White Stallion of Lipizza by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Marguerite Henry:
KING OF THE WIND (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

SAN DOMINGO (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
BISCUIT'S DAY AT THE FARM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

A Horse Named Seabiscuit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Girl Who Loved Wild Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 5 years ago

One of the first horse books I received as a child. This is one that I have always treasured! It has been read and re-read countless times. I have always been enthralled with the Lippizaners' story. It is an important one in the horse world. I go and see them perform whenever I have the opportunity. I have purchased this book for my kids and for my grandchildren too.

Pros: Marvelous story

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

A Favorite

posted 5 years ago

I have read this book over and over not only for the information but also to look at the beautiful pictures. I have been a horse lover all my life and never being able to own one I had to lose myself in wonderful books like this. Very informative, interesting and beautiful.

Pros: Great Book

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific

posted 5 years ago

every year when these horses come to my town i go to see them. i had to have this book and it did not dissapoint. these are amazing horses and the way they teach them to do their jumps is simply amazing

Pros: pics and info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneandBill
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

THis is such a great book! I loved this book. It is educational and teaches you about Lipizzaners. It also has a wonderful, inspirational plot. There are incredible pictues, too.

Pros: interesting, informative, educational

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 5 years ago

My love affair with Lippizans began with this book. It sparked my childhood imagination, and it continues to this day.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›