Product:
White Stallion of Lipizza by Marguerite Henry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Marguerite Henry:
KING OF THE WIND (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

SAN DOMINGO (Marguerite Henry Horseshoe Library)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
BISCUIT'S DAY AT THE FARM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

A Horse Named Seabiscuit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Girl Who Loved Wild Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 6 years ago

One of the first horse books I received as a child. This is one that I have always treasured! It has been read and re-read countless times. I have always been enthralled with the Lippizaners' story. It is an important one in the horse world. I go and see them perform whenever I have the opportunity. I have purchased this book for my kids and for my grandchildren too.

Pros: Marvelous story

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

A Favorite

posted 6 years ago

I have read this book over and over not only for the information but also to look at the beautiful pictures. I have been a horse lover all my life and never being able to own one I had to lose myself in wonderful books like this. Very informative, interesting and beautiful.

Pros: Great Book

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific

posted 6 years ago

every year when these horses come to my town i go to see them. i had to have this book and it did not dissapoint. these are amazing horses and the way they teach them to do their jumps is simply amazing

Pros: pics and info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneandBill
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

THis is such a great book! I loved this book. It is educational and teaches you about Lipizzaners. It also has a wonderful, inspirational plot. There are incredible pictues, too.

Pros: interesting, informative, educational

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

My love affair with Lippizans began with this book. It sparked my childhood imagination, and it continues to this day.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org