Product:
Young Rider Magazine
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
DISNEY'S DOGS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Fish by Laura S. Jeffrey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The Rainbow Fish
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great magazine for any any equestrian

posted 6 years ago

Would love to see this magazine monthly. I am a new subscriber, and just got my first magazine and love it. Lot's of good articles for different disciplinies

Pros: Informative articles

Cons: Bi Monthly

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brandon m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good magazine

posted 6 years ago

This would be a good magazine for horse lovers

Pros: well written

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Delaney B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good For Pre- Teens!

posted 5 years ago

Young Rider is the companion magazine to Horse Illustrated magazine. It is pretty much the same, but shorter, but with shorter articles, more basic ideas, and a shorter magazine overall. And it still has a poster of a specific breed, fact sheet and article. Some issues are themed.

Pros: More Basic Then Horse Illustrated

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah K.
Flag
Rating: 5

I used to love it!

posted 5 years ago

When I was younger I used to love this magazine. I'm a hunter jumper rider but this magazine has information about all different styles of riding. When I used to read this magazine I loved it because I could learn more about my type of riding as well as many others.

Pros: Interesting, Good for young riders

Cons: geared towards a very young audience

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HorseLvrXX
Flag
Rating: 5

Great mag!

posted 6 years ago

I love reading the western lessons even though I ride english. I have learned a lot from the Q and A. I highly recomend reading it.

Pros: great for all riders

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›