Product:
Clifford the big red dog
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Let's Get A Pup! Said Kate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Just Dog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jo-Anne P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Read Over and Over Again

posted 5 years ago

Clifford is the perfect big buddy that can hang out, play games and take care of Emily Elizabeth with the loyalty and eagerness found only in dogs. This book get kids imagination going with all the adventures one can have with a dog as big as a house, along with the troubles it can bring. Both of my children are big fans of Clifford. Good starting at about age 2-1/2 and still making them smile at age 7.

Pros: Imaginative

Cons: Funny looking people

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

The Big Red Dog Rocks

posted 5 years ago

I have two children one is an adult teen and the other is in high school. This book was worn out by frequent readings. Today I stopped at a local library to pick up some books to read to a child I was going to be watching. I was diappointed that I was unable to find any Clifford books. I surely hope they have gone by the way side in favor of DVDs.....that would be a sad thing.

Pros: Cute illustrations and stories

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Clifford.

posted 5 years ago

This is a true classic that I've loved since kindergarten. I love how the stories are so matter-of-fact when it's obvious that a bright red dog as big as a house is anything but normal. Because of this book, I have always wanted to someday own a gigantic red dog (ideally an Irish Setter/Irish Wolfhound mix, but that'd be one tough mix to find!) and name him Clifford.

Pros: Fun, colorful, kids love it

Cons: Could be more educational

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Mine is dogeared

posted 4 years ago

All of my children read and re-read this book so many times! My old copy became so 'dogeared' that I had to buy another for my grandchildren. The story line is simple and fun. Toddlers will love to hear it read to them and young readers will still enjoy reading it on their own. Who wouldn't want to meet a big red dog?

Pros: Fun to read

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Kids love Clifford

posted 5 years ago

Clifford's first book (yes, there is a prequel, Clifford's Puppy Days -- and a few others talking about puppyhood for the big guy!). A fun story, shows kindness and care without being "preachy".

Kids enjoy the fantasy of Clifford. Adults wll enjoy the lessons taught. Really fun, all around!

Pros: Fun, easy to enjoy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›