Product:
When a Pet Dies, by Fred Rogers
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lucky - based on true story
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Woodland Christmas by Marie Angel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fred does it again.

posted 6 years ago

Great book for children, explaining the loss of a pet. Wish I had this when I was a child. Fred Rogers is a legend and this wonderful book is just the tip of the iceberg. What a great man and what a great book. Thank you, Mr. Rogers.

Pros: tender book by a beloved man

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Book

posted 6 years ago

This is one book that everyone who has a cat should have.

Pros: a must read

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Help for children suffering the loss of a pet

posted 6 years ago

An illustrated book about a child's feelings of the death of a pet cat, by the beloved Mr. Rogers of the children's television show "Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood". This book reassures children that grieving is a natural and healing process, and that no matter how much they hurt at the time of their loss, their hurt will ease.

This book is aimed at young children from approximately 4 to 8 years old.

Pros: Helpful for children

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Teaching your children about loss

posted 6 years ago

This is such a well-written, sensitive book that teaches your kids why their furry friend is gone. A must-have for parents and pet owners.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I need to read this one

posted 6 years ago

I really need to read this one because I go to schools to help kids learn to take care of their pets and I know someday one kid will ask a question or make a statement about his pet dying and I'd like to be prepared.

Pros: Helps deal with death of a pet

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›