Product:
Koko's Kitten
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Zak: The One-of-a-Kind Dog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

The Cat who Lost his Purr
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Who Will Play with Me?
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

A beautiful story about the love a great ape had for a kitten

posted 5 years ago

This is a true about a great ape named Koko iswho was taught how to use American Sign Language. She gets a small tailless tabby kitten and names it All Ball. ASL is a conceptual language and Koko demonstrates again and again (in this book and others specifically about her) an understanding of concepts and often creates her own word signs. This book is about Koko's relationship with the kitten. She cuddled her as if it were her own baby. The only detractor from the warm, wonderful story is that the kitten gets killed by a car and Koko gets another one.

Pros: Well illustrated in color photos. True story.

Cons: The sad part about her kitten getting hit by a car

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolyn C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing story

posted 5 years ago

This is an amazing true story about a gorilla who has been the subject of a language experiment who adopts a little kitten. It is so heartwarming. I loved this book.

Pros: Sweet pictures

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alisa l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gotta love it

posted 5 years ago

This story will always be a hit. I think it helps to re-inforce, to non-believers, that all animal life does a) have the ability to love and care b) should garner more respect that mankind tends to want to give.

Love the book!

Pros: great pictures and story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this book! : )

posted 4 years ago

I love this book! : ) It is about a gorilla and how she communicates with her kitten! : ) It is a great-read that I received as a gift! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to read an uplifting book! : )

Pros: Lovely book! : )

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome, true story

posted 5 years ago

This is an incredible story about relationship between Koko and her kitten. Koko treats this kitten as her own child.

Pros: heartwarming

Cons: sad

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›