Product:
Water Cup For Crate
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Bowl, Mouse Pattern
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Drinkwell Additional Capacity Reservoir
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Limited Edition Drinkwell Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy

posted 6 years ago

Works well in carriers when transporting cats from place to place.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stu21b
Flag
Rating: 4

Water to travel with

posted 6 years ago

This is a good solution to having a travelling animal being unable to drink for long periods of time.

Pros: You can easily take water with you

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love these for my dog crates

posted 6 years ago

I love these bowls. I use these in my dog crates to feed them their kibble. The bowls have two little plastic prongs that you can snap on over the wire of the crate. The downside is that when they are first purchased, sometimes it is hard to get them pushed down onto the wire properly. Over time, it really gets easier as the plastic stretches to accommodate the larger wires. IMPORTANT NOTE: sure to make sure both prongs are firmly down on the wire. A few times with the brand new dishes, they have been only part way on and have (SPROING!!!) popped off the wire on one or both sides throwing kibble or water all over, LOL. These are very inexpensive (less than $2 for the most part, and sometimes even less when on sale). That means I can have a few backups to wash in between feedings, etc. I also use these when I have an animal in their traveling crates (like the plastic hard-sided kennels by Vari-crate) for a trip for food or water. Sometimes when I knew the dogs would be in their crates during the day for some reason, I also put these dishes in for making sure they have water. I have not found another dish that is so inexpensive and easy to use. These are also small, so they are great for my smaller dogs and for cats, or when you don't want to take up a lot of space inside the crate. For bigger dogs or cats, another model may be better.

Pros: fits easy on to dog crates or hard sided pet carriers

Cons: sometimes hard to get on wire at first, can pop off if not securely on wire

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

My dog drinks out of these on a daily bases. They are easy to clean, but if you shut the crate door too hard the water will spill out.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Cup To Have Available!

posted 6 years ago

I think this is great to have available, even if I haven't used it for its intended purpose--as a water bowl when one of my cats is in a carrier. It fits well and is functional if/when needed and is much better than having to resort to using a free-standing bowl.

I have occasionally used this is a WINDOW ledge bird feeder! On very snowy days when there is high accumulation of snow making it difficult to get to the bird feeders to refill them, I simply reach out my kitchen window and slide this bowl onto the metal of the window frame and add peanuts and/or sunflower seeds! Not all wild birds will come this close to the house, but many will because of the weather conditions and all their other food being covered by snow.

Pros: Convenient to Have/Use When Needed; Stays Somewhat Secure

Cons: Not Really Used ?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›