Product:
Petmate Le Bistro Watering System
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Bowl, Mouse Pattern
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Drinkwell Additional Capacity Reservoir
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Limited Edition Drinkwell Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the outside cats

posted 6 years ago

We use one of these for our outside cats.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

We have several of these at the shelter. They work very well as we don't have to worry about the cats running out of water. They are easy to clean and the water stays fresh for a long time. At home I have one and I like it, but I have one cat that continually tips it over (apparently likes water) so I have to make sure it is full always so it is too heavy for her to tip.

Pros: Makes life easier

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my clients uses this

posted 6 years ago

I like this A LOT!
One of my dogs on my route has it, actually 2 dogs live there. The both have fresh water always ...
the dispenser keeps from too much coming out, just enough.
Easy to fill when you do not fill the water container up the entire way.
I like this and think I may buy it for myself!

Pros: very good product ...

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keep the water flowing

posted 7 years ago

These waterers are very handy, especially for multiple pet households. Petmate has water bottles that range in size from 2 quarts to 5 gallons, depending on your need. Our dogs love their 2.75 gallon waterer. However, the 2 quart waterer was too small for our cats. They were able to knock off the water bottle and create a wet mess.

The advantage of the water is being able to go longer without re-watering. I found that bits or food or treats ends up in the water hopper. Many times I need to clean the waterer before the bottle is empty.

Recently, I damaged a water bottle and it was easy to purchase a replacement through Petmate.

Pros: Good variety of sizes

Cons: pet backwash

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SandyReedy
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I have a different model of this waterer, but it is a Petmate product, and works great. I have 3 of my own cats and use this for them. They never go thirsty unless i forget to fillit, which doesn't happen too often. I also have another water bowl out, but they always go to the automatic waterer.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›