Product:
Pet Mate Fresh Flow Water Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Pet Mate:
Pet Mate Pet Taxi
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Lockable Cat Flap Door
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Pet Mate C50
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 42 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Bowl, Mouse Pattern
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Drinkwell Additional Capacity Reservoir
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Limited Edition Drinkwell Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to encourage cats to drink more

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. My cats love drinking from the waterfall. It does take more work to clean than a plain bowl, but then, it is not a plain bowl. I recommend this product.

Pros: Cats like it

Cons: none

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love the pet mate!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great thing for cats; they really love the moving water. The only thing is that you really have to stay on top of cleaning. I have twelve cats, and it takes no time for them to get their paws and other "stuff" in the water, blocking the filter. Replacements are easy to find, but they are blocked very quickly with cat detritus, making some of the cleaning pretty tough.

But it's a great product; my guys are fascinated every time I fill the reservoir. Handy to have!

Pros: compact; works well

Cons: filter cleaning

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Clodia
Flag
Rating: 4

A pretty good watering solution

posted 6 years ago

I've had this water fountain now for a couple of years, and it contiues to work well. Our two older cats used to drink out of a sink pretty much exclusively, so we bought this to get them out of that habit, and they took to it right away. It was a good size for them, it didn't seem to get dirty very often, and they seem to enjoy the flowing water. When our newest addition to the family came home this year he actually enjoyed the fountain a little bit too much and was constantly playing in it. Also because he's young he seems to drink a lot more, so I have to fill the water reservoir much more frequently than I used to, like at least daily, and the water filter gets dirtier much more quickly than when we only had the older two. So while I do like the fountain, I would recommend it for a household with a small number of cats, because from my experience, as the number of cats in the household grows, this fountain becomes less convenient. Also, it is annoying to clean as it has weird angles and tight spaces that very few cleaning implements will actually fit into. Overall, though, this is a good product that the cats seem to enjoy, and I would and have recommended it to others looking for a pet fountain.

Pros: convenient, easy to use, quiet

Cons: difficult to clean, fairly small capacity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Norrie
Flag
Rating: 4

My cat loved this water fountain

posted 5 years ago

I got to noticing my cat seemed to like to drink out of my water glass rather than her own water bowl. My cat loving friends were talking about the electrical fountains so I went to Petco and they had both the Pet Mate and the Drinkwell. I chose the Pet Mate because it was on sale but could be brought back, because I'd heard the Drinkwell was noisy and the PetMate takes up less floorspace.
At first Mia was cautious so we took her regular bowl away and only brought it back at night. It didn't take long before she wanted to use it only. My husband put a timer on it so it didn't run all night, Mia would wait patiently in the morning for the water to start rather than drink out of the water sitting in the bowl part, also she preferred drinking on the upper portion which may have been easier on her neck. There is a filter to rinse and when needed, replace but I feel it's a small price to pay.

Pros: Cat enjoys the fresh stream

Cons: Harder to wash than small bowl but ok.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whitetabby
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love it

posted 6 years ago

My cats love the fresh flowing water...they were not scared at all of this. The took to it right away.

Pros: My cats love it

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›