Product:
Drinkwell Additional Capacity Reservoir
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Drinkwell:
Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Drinkwell Replacement Filter Cartridges
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drinkwell Platinum Fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (25) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Bowl, Mouse Pattern
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Limited Edition Drinkwell Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Pet Mate Fresh Flow Water Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 2

Reservoir for fountain

posted 6 years ago

this may be great if you have big dogs drinking from the fountain, but is not needed for my cats. I try to rinse/clean the foutain daily, and having the reservoir just means 1 more thing to clean.

Pros: won't run out of water so fast

Cons: needs cleaning often

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Drinkwell Reservoir

posted 6 years ago

I recently purchased a drinkwell fountain and added a bigger tank because I have MANY cats and it was always needing refilled. This really helps. I purchased the waterer to entice my cat with kidney failure to drink lots more fresh water. It really has helped him and prolonged his life. I would recommend!

Pros: Lots of fresh flowing water to entice your cats.

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jade F.
Flag
Rating: 5

This works well

posted 6 years ago

This is a very healthy product and cats drink more than just a regular bowl.

Pros: The best water fountain for cats

Cons: na

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittykitty8
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic when you're out-of-town

posted 5 years ago

After experiencing how great the Drinkwell fountain is for our cats, we decided to get the add-on reservoir to use during our vacation. It's nicely sized at 70 oz (that's over a gallon!). I got it, and some filter packs from a seller on Amazon that had free shipping.
It's really easy to install, too. Just fill it up, and quickly turn it over to snap onto the back of the fountain.
We had a friend come by to feed the cats and check the water level. I think she only had to put a glass of water or so into the fountain.
The reservoir also allows yo to see just how much water your cats are drinking.
In our case, we are happy to report that they are drinking lots of water :)
This fountain has been an important find for us, and the reservoir just makes it even better.
Would highly recommend, especially if you are going out-of-town for a few days.

Pros: Provides extra water if you're unable to refill right away

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Wouldn't have a Drinkwell Fountain Without It

posted 6 years ago

I do not understand why it does not just come with fountain, even if cost of fountain had to be incerased a bit. It is difficult to imagine anyone using the Drinkwell Fountain without this additional capacity...cause the fountain itself does not hold much water at all and you'd be refilling every day. Well worth it to get this additional capacity and it is easy to attach/use.

Pros: Adds significant water capacity to fountain

Cons: more or less a way for Drinkwell folks to make money (by selling it sperate from fountain)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›