Product:
Catit Drinking Fountain
Rating: 2.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Kitty Bowl, Mouse Pattern
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Drinkwell Additional Capacity Reservoir
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Limited Edition Drinkwell Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bittles79
Flag
Rating: 1

Terrifying!!!

posted 7 years ago

Most cats do not like running water. my cats were so scared of it that they wouldn't drink from it. the fountain did not do anything to prevent dirt or build up. I had to give it to my friend for her small dog. Huge waste of money

Pros: water is aerated

Cons: scares cats

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

06fergusonga
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't bother wasting your money

posted 7 years ago

This thing is not worth a cent of what you pay for it. I have one cat who will not drink water that stands still so I got this for my cats. It never worked properly from the moment I got it out of the box and finally ended up breaking after only a few months, that and filters get clogged so easily that it costs a fortune to keep replacing them.

Pros: Delivers somewhat cleaner water

Cons: Doesn't ever really work properly, breaks easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanie
Flag
Rating: 1

Not Bad for Finicky Drinkers

posted 6 years ago

This was a great treat for my finicky drinker. He really loved licking water just as it flowed out from the top.
However, I found it a real pain to disassembel and clean every week. The plastic parts didn't stand up very well and we had to dispose of it after only using 1 year.

Pros: Great enhancement for cats to drink more.

Cons: Hard to clean and refill.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole D.
Flag
Rating: 4

We like it

posted 5 years ago

We like ours. The cats drink out of it quite often. We have no problems keeping it clean. Every time it is empty we rince it out and refill, which is about once every other day. My only complaint is that my boyfriend is the only one who can get the dome to sit on there right.

Pros: Fun for the kitties

Cons: I can't get the dome on right sometimes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maryann R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not as good as it sounds

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my cats expecting them to love it. One of my cats loves to lick condensation off cups so I figured this might be right up his alley. We none of them really used it. If they did drink out of it it was from the bowl part.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-16 11:10:49]:
Also this would get dirty quickly and was hard to clean.

Pros: Constant running water

Cons: Cats didn't use it

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›