Product:
Drinkwell Garden Pet Grass
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Drinkwell:
Drinkwell Pet Fountain Reservoir
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Drinkwell Replacement Filter Cartridges
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drinkwell Platinum Fountain
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (25) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Automatic Cat Water Fountain

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cat-It Fresh & Clear
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

drink well
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 2

Grass kit for fountain

posted 6 years ago

Little too fancy for me - I just grow wheat grass seeds in a pot of soil. Much cheaper.

Pros: fresh grass for cats

Cons: pricey

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 1

Save your money

posted 6 years ago

I bought these for my cat fountain thinking it was a great idea. The grass barely grew! The big problem was that algea ( i think that's how it's spelled) grew all around it in about a week. I wish I could get my money back! don't buy it

Pros: good concept

Cons: waste of money

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Foxfaerie
Flag
Rating: 5

2 in 1

posted 6 years ago

This product is a wonderful invention. Not only does it clean up the process of providing wheat grass for your pets, but it also makes them drink more water. Think about it; if a cat wants some wheat grass (and what kind of cat wouldn't?) It will eat it from the water fountain. While it's there, it takes a drink. My cats love wheat grass, but they always knock the dirt out of the planter and onto the carpet. Now they can eat it without the mess! However, I wouldn't reccomend it to the type of person that quails at the thought of cleaning out the fountain every week- this is just another part to have to remove.

Pros: It attracts the pet to the water fountain

Cons: This provides yet another part to clean

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ketchie
Flag
Rating: 3

Grass kit

posted 6 years ago

this is a nice producet if you can't get cat grass seeds elsewhere cheaper. I get wheat grass seeds at the health food store - much cheaper.

Pros: gives fresh grass

Cons: expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

I never had much luck with the seeds I bought and planted. I definitely do not have a green thumb. If they did grow, the cats would always knock it over and get dirt all over the floor. This has no dirt. YOu just put it in the drinkwell and in a few days you have grass. The grass is pretty thick. The cats have been eating it a few days and it seems to still be growing. We did have to trim the roots.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›