Product:
drink well
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Automatic Cat Water Fountain

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cat-It Fresh & Clear
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Pet-Mate purifying water fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 4

Water Dispenser by Drink Well

posted 6 years ago

I have three of these dispensers. I am convinced that my cats drink more water because of them. They like the flowing fresh water. The only problem is they are hard to keep clean around the edges. The pump becomes clogged with cat hair but not often. Otherwise, this fountain saves me time.

Pros: Provides clean, oxigenated water to pet

Cons: A little hard to clean

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fountain

posted 6 years ago

my kitties love to drink from this. One of the kittens even likes to put her paws in the fountain. Does take more time to clean than a traditional bowl.

Pros: kitties drink from it!

Cons: have to clean

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

William B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Drinkwell Pet Fountain

posted 7 years ago

I purchased one of the original Drinkwell Pet Fountains over 7 years ago and it is still working. All six of my cats love it especially when I put ice in the cannister and in the compartment where the filter goes.

I stopped purchasing the filters because they have a tendency to get the drinking bowl dirty with filter residue. Without the filter, the fountain allows more space for ice cubes because I have one senior cat who desires water with ice cubes in it.

I'm glad the makers of this product finally came out with cleaning brushes for this fountain which I purchased several months ago. The negative aspect of the original cleaning brushes is that each of the three brushes have a rust problem on the wire handles. I've noticed they now have plastic handles on the new brushes.

If you are a busy person or are out of town frequently, I would suggest purchasing the optional cannister that fits on the back of the fountain. This keeps the water flowing a little longer.

Cleaning is relatively simple with or without the brushes. When removing the parts of the fountain, make sure you clean out the water-pressure dial. Mine is usually full of cat hair because my long-haired tuxedo likes to swim in his fountain. I use cottom swabs to get the grime in small spaces. The cleaning brushes also help.

Pros: Lasts forever and keeps water recycled

Cons: Optional water cannister melts in dishwasher

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the flow.

posted 6 years ago

the cats love drinking from the flow of water.

Pros: cheap, keeps watering off my mind

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Drinkwell is the best

posted 6 years ago

The cats love drinking from the water flow. I don't know why.

Pros: Don't have to worry about water that often

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›