Product:
Cat-It Fresh & Clear
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Automatic Cat Water Fountain

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

drink well
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Pet-Mate purifying water fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SarahA6
Flag
Rating: 5

This fountain saved my cat!

posted 6 years ago

This fountain saved my male cats life. He was suffering from lots of UTI's and his kidneys were starting to suffer. He was piddling all over the place and was just miserable. I bought one of these after reading that cats do not get enough water and don't really like to drink from stagnant water sources. Since purchasing this I have had no other problems with Zachary. Both my cats love to drink from this fountain and it's easy to clean. The best thing I like about it is that the filter collects all of the hair and it doesn't get into the pump which is not the case for some of the other fountains out there.

Pros: Cats love it!

Cons: Pump can break

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gimpygardner
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Waterer

posted 6 years ago

I LOVE Catit Fresh & Clear! Charley always liked to lick water from the sink or moisture on a glass. With his urinary problems, I wanted to be sure he was drinking enough water. When I saw the dome shape of this water fountain, I was sure he would love it, & he does. Sometimes he drinks from the bowl, but mostly he laps at the water cascading down the dome. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros: moving water, large drinking surface, filtered

Cons: bulky to clean

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great bowl

posted 5 years ago

My cats loved this bowl and the water flowing down all sides of the dome made it easier for more than one of them to get to drink at once. The only problem that I had with it was that my boy liked to stick his feet into it so it got dirty pretty quick and it was kind of a pain to take apart and clean as often as I needed to in order to keep it from getting slimy. Some parts were hard to get all the nastiness out of too.

Pros: keeps the water flowing and clean

Cons: mine got slimy pretty quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun Design, and favorite of my cats

posted 6 years ago

All 4 of my cats loved this. It is easy to clean and sanitize. The whole unit is pretty inexpensive and the extra carbon cartridges are also inexpensive. The whole dome is where the cats drink if they like running water, but it also has a basin to drink from also if your cant doesnt like to drink moving water.

Pros: Easy to fill, inexpensive, holds alot of water, easy to clean.

Cons: Water can evaporate faster because of the large dome.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great idea!

posted 5 years ago

I've had a Cat-it for about a year, and it is great for when I go out of town. My kitty-sitter just needs to fill it every couple of days, and the water keeps flowing. My cat also likes to wash his paws on the side of the dome. :)

Pros: holds a lot of water, filters

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›