Product:
Lysine Powder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Similar Products:
For Pets' Sake Skin & Coat Daily Nutritional Supplement for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Vita Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat or kitten with herpes or the upper resp real bad this is a great product to use. It really helps them get over it. This is a great product.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Help with URI

posted 6 years ago

We use this at our shelter to boost the immune system. We had some kittens with Upper Respitory Infections and we mixed the Lysine in with their wet food, the cats would eat it with not detection because there is no odor to it. It seemed to help.

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tarogirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Nani has runny eyes

posted 6 years ago

I use it for nani's bad eyes.She probably has the herpes virus and has had squinty runny eyes. The vets said to use this and it is really improvong her eye problems. I hear some people use it just a an immune system booster in mega cat families.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-11-17 02:31:14 GMT]:
I forgot to say that I use Source Naturals as the brand name. It comes in poder form no capsules to break open.

Pros: it works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Djmoser
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps the runny eyes and post herpes symptoms

posted 6 years ago

I get Source Naturals powder. It can be ordered from any natural vitamin store. The cats look forward to a little added to their wet food every morning. It really reduces a lot of symptoms.

Pros: easy to add to food

Cons: don't buy capsules with propelene glycol

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shawn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps

posted 5 years ago

Easy to use. This helped our Himalayan (who are prone to uri"s) get over her sickness very quickly. We still give it to her to keep her immune system healthy.

Pros: Works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›