Product:
Lysine Powder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Similar Products:
For Pets' Sake Skin & Coat Daily Nutritional Supplement for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Vita Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Powder would rock

posted 6 years ago

I use pills and either half them and shove them down my cats' throats or I have to crush them and sprinkle them on their wet Whiskas...Powder Lysine would so rock!

Pros: Powder would be so easy to sprinkle on moist food

Cons: Can't find powder in stores

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 5

So far so good

posted 6 years ago

I was recommended to use L-Lysine after I noticed my cats having a case of the sniffles. My foster kittens had become extremely ill with severe URI's and were treated appropriately. Their germs just passed around to everyone though and the bug just seemed to 'linger' in the house. I have been using Lysine for about 2 weeks now and have noticed it has DRASTICALLY reduced the sniffles going around. I have also been giving my two kittens left Clavamox ontop of it so prevent a re-outbreak of the URI. Although they still give out a big ACHOO from time to time, I really think the Lysine helped EVERYONE and I will continue to use it as a supplement.

Pros: seems to be helping

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

We use this all the time at the shelter and my vet just recently had given me some to start giving to my guys at home.....they don't even notice it when they're eating!

Pros: .......

Cons: .......

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Lysine powder is great for cats with chronic respiratory issues due to viral or herpetic processes

posted 6 years ago

This product is highly recommended for cats with chronic respiratory conditions secondary to herpes and viral processes. I add it to a spoon of cat food and feed daily to my chronic cats.

Pros: Great food additive that will help with viral illnesses

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HSBarron
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to have at the shelter

posted 5 years ago

Being a small shelter in cramped quarters, it seems like once something starts going around with the cats, pretty soon everyone has it! L-Lysine has been a lifesaver for us, time and time again. Easy to convince kitties to eat in a little wet food, we've seen even the sneeziest cat recover quick once we started the Lysine. Two thumbs and countless paws up!!

Pros: really helps the cats, easy to feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›