Product:
Lysine Powder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Similar Products:
For Pets' Sake Skin & Coat Daily Nutritional Supplement for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Vita Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ryan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Immune system booster.

posted 6 years ago

We use this in our shelter coupled with antibiotics. It seems to help the cats kick the URI illness faster.

Pros: Helps boost Immune system .

Cons: Not to tasty.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Immune system boost!

posted 7 years ago

This is natural immune system booster that I would recommend to anyone. It helps with weak animals such as with FIV, or URI. It does help make the animal stronger and more able to fight disease. Sadly, nothing is a cure, but this definately helps!

Pros: Boosts immune system, easy to feed

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 5

The best stuff ever.....really

posted 7 years ago

Everyone should know about this stuff. It helps build the cats imune system to fight off and eliminate the herpies virus. This is what usually causes most URI out of the shelter. I wish they would make a dry food with high doses of this in it already for rescuers or multi cat houses

Pros: helps with URI/herpies virus

Cons: NONE-NOT EVEN ONE

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 4

Works on viral infections

posted 6 years ago

helps boost immune system crush and mix with food to get them to take

Pros: works well

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to give and it works

posted 6 years ago

My cat has herpes and is prone to eye ulcers. She was given Lysine when she was at the shelter and I've continued that since I brought her home and she's doing great. I was amazed that the stress of coming to my house didn't cause an outbreak and I'm sure the Lysine played a large part in that.

I buy it in powdered form or in pills which I crush, depending on what is easiest to find. I mix it into to baby food which she laps right up. She's so happy to get a small amount of baby food twice a day that she has no idea she's actually getting medicine.

It's also great as an overall immune system booster. We use it in the capacity at the shelter on a regular basis.

Pros: Great immune system booster

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›