Product:
CrackleChute by SmartyKat
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Play Cave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cat tunnel with holes and mice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Twinkle Chute Tunnel toy with lights
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Animalguardian
Flag
Rating: 5

Great entertainment for playful cats

posted 6 years ago

I am so pleased that I tried the CrackleChute. Not all cats may be entertained by it, but the ones who love to play will love it. I tied two together and my Josephine thinks it is just a blast to run from one end to the other. She doesn't really meow, but she does squeak and she lets me know she wants to play by sqeaking at me and running to the tunnel. I dangle a ribbon in front of one opening and she runs from one end of the tunnel to the other. One of my other playful cats loves the tunnel too; sometimes he just takes a nap in it. The tunnel is extremely durable. After I purchased the first one, my cats and I loved it so much I purchased a second, and I just bought 2 for my sponsed shelter.

Pros: durable, provides entertainment

Cons: takes up space

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Snap crackle got Smitty's attention

posted 6 years ago

Smitty loves this tunnel. It reminds me of a plastic shopping bag crinkle sound. He will spend hours laying in the tunnel. He runs through it, bats his mice into it. It is entertaining to watch him. Oscar, the dog, gets real uptight when Smitty is playing with the tunnel.

Pros: inexpensive, durable, entertaining

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allrightyroo
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a big hit

posted 6 years ago

Seemed like a good idea, but my cat wasn't interested. I think he'd rather just have a cardboard box.

Pros: Bright color

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Primate
Flag
Rating: 3

Ridiculous and fun

posted 6 years ago

Got this for the three kitties in the house. First they wouldn't go near it, then they each took turns exploring it, then ambushing each other. They don't use it so much anymore, but do so on occasion.

I think they would like it more if the diameter was larger so they could move through it faster.

I like to put catnip in it--they like that too :)

Pros: easy to use and clean

Cons: moves around if unanchored, short

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fun

posted 5 years ago

The shelter kitties love these things. They get a lot of use, and occasionally one will get a small tear. But, for the price, the cats get a lot of enjoyment out of these things.

Pros: Lots of fun for playful kitties

Cons: Eventually tears with rough play

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›