Product:
Special Kitty Kitten Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Catswell Breathies Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tuna Flake Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive and good!

posted 6 years ago

My mom takes care of the neighborhood of homeless cats...many, many kittens I am sad to say. However, they love these treats!

Pros: kittens love this

Cons: na

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michael c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good and Inexpensive

posted 6 years ago

These are very flavorful and cats seem to love the taste.

Pros: Flavor

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best quality ingredients, but the kitties like it

posted 6 years ago

I bought these treats for my kittens, Chrissy and Charcoal, on Friday and they seem to love these treats. I just rattle the bag and they come running! The thing is, though, is that since it's a store brand it's laden with by-products, additives and preservatives. It may be cheap and the cats may like it but I personally wouldn't recommend it. At most, I would say this should be given on occasions (like treats should be given). I give this product a 3 out of 5. It may have great taste and a cheap price but there are things in there that you wouldn't give to your cats.

Pros: great taste, cheap price

Cons: lots of by-products, additives, preservatives and the texture feels funny

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 4

Three types of meat in the Salmon flavor pouch

posted 5 years ago

I picked this inexpensive bag up from Wal-mart and with Chicken liver being the #1 ingredient, of course my cats go for it. It does have 4 types of fillers and several additives. Soft and moist treats (Salmon Flavor) that most of my cats enjoy. Not sure what the difference is between this Kitten Treat and other Special Kitty cat treats. They are all basically the same.

Pros: Chicken liver, chicken and salmon

Cons: Some fillers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitties love these!

posted 5 years ago

My 2 little young cats love Special Kitty Kitten soft & moist Treats. And I enjoy having something to give them, in moderation. They cost less than name brands & the ingredients are comparable. If they weren't good they sure wouldn't eat them!

Pros: afordable, occasional treat

Cons: no complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›