Product:
Purina Friskies Tender cat Treats Real Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Catswell Breathies Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tuna Flake Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty and moist treat

posted 5 years ago

In my taste test with 9 cats, 7 gobbled these treats up in no time. Two of the taste testers were doing everything possible to steal the treat from under the nose of a fellow cat mate. Even the cat who normally eats her dry cat food and has no interest in anything else ate this treat--much to my surprise.

Be sure to reseal the bag entirely or the treats will dry out.

I use them sparingly as I want to avoid any vomiting or diarrhea from over eating. I maybe give them out once a week, or as a reward after a trip to the vet.

Enjoyed by most of my cat household, and fairly economical in price.

Pros: Nice size and texture for kitty

Cons: Too many eaten at one time could lead to tummy upset

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Cat's did not like these

posted 6 years ago

My cats did not like this but that's not to say someone's elses cat wouldn't like it. They are such picky eaters.

Pros: cat would not eat this

Cons: cat did not like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JandS
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina is great

posted 6 years ago

Purina products are great. They have a great variety and its healhty

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WoofPop
Flag
Rating: 4

Treats!

posted 6 years ago

My cats absolutly loves these treats! With the nice air-tight containers they stay fresh for quite a while! All I have to do is rattle the container and he comes running! If our dog goes out to go "potty" and comes inside to get a "good boy" treat, the cat is waiting there as well wondering where his treat is! If the dog can get one regularly than so can he! I would definately recommend these to other cat owners as the cats love them and they are inexpensive.

Pros: Quick enjoyable no-mess treat!

Cons: Stinky!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEREKDEMANE
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats luv them

posted 5 years ago

All the cats at the shelter luv the Purina Friskies tender treats when they are donated to us. I give each cat 4/5 pieces and by the time I get to the next cage the previous cat has already gobbled theirs up. I would definitely recommend this treat to any cat owner.

Pros: affordable and they like it

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›