Product:
Pounce Perks - Crunchy Catnip flavored treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Pounce:
Pounce Crunchy Tartar & Plaque Control Snacks 3 Cheese flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Perks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Lickittys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
Catswell Breathies Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tuna Flake Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 4

They seem to like the Crunchy ones!

posted 6 years ago

I recently tried the Pounce Crunchy treats.Only T-Bone seems to enjoy the soft treats,so I wasn't quite sure what to expect.
The product is easy to find,and it always seems like there are many coupons floating around for Pounce,so I got it at a very low price.The ingredients,are not really the best health wise,but considering it to be an occasional treat,I think that we could live with that.
T-Bone gobbled it right up.Cosmo was a bit more hesitant,but after he ate one or two,he seemed to be interested more. No one that tried it suffered from an upset tummy,so that was good.
Abbie,wouldn't even eat it.She is my picky one to begin with,and seems to suffer occasional tummy upsets,so She walked away from it.
Overall,2 of 3 cats seem to enjoy the treat.

Pros: good price easy to find

Cons: not the greates of ingredients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat comes running

posted 5 years ago

My cats don't pass up many treats and this one is no exception. I have these in the treat canister and have them in the treat rotation. The biggest problem I have is making sure the cats don't steal each other's treats. The catnip seems to add to their enjoyment. These are also no more expensive than other brands that are out there. I just like offering my cats variety.

Pros: Crunchy and my cats seem to like the taste

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really great cat treats

posted 6 years ago

I've never found a treat that my 13 year old cat would eat when I'm giving my other cat hers. I always felt like she was being left out. Well, she just goes nuts for these!!! The treats are not heavily loaded with catnip - my kitties aren't "high" after they eat them. But they did beg for more at first, until they learned they only get seconds on special occasions!

Pros: Even my very very picky cat loves them!

Cons: Even though there's only a little catnip in them, don't give them to your cats late at night.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JIM K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love em

posted 5 years ago

ahhh my 2 cats just hear the movement of the package and there at your feet in moments. they love em. there are treats my cats do not like and that was a surprise but theses treats they go nuts for. tuna wins hand down but these are a close 2nd in the treats field.

Pros: cost, availability, cats love em

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ihatesnow
Flag
Rating: 5

They like them

posted 5 years ago

We used to get the soft treats, but have switched to the crunchy ones now. They don't get so stale as the soft versions, and the cats seem to prefer them. Plus, I like to think it helps keep down plaque build up better than the soft ones.

Pros: cats are happy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›