Product:
Petrodex Dental Cat Treat
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Catswell Breathies Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tuna Flake Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good treat to also help clean teeth

posted 6 years ago

This product is good to help clean cat teeth. The downside is that the large pieces meant for cats to bite into put off some cats, so they don't bite into the product as it is meant to then provide the teeth cleaning. My largest cat, with the largest mouth, was the only one of my others who did bite into these treats.

They are worth all cat owners trying with their cats.

Pros: Good treat to help clean teeth

Cons: Large pieces that some cats won't try eating

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ejzane
Flag
Rating: 5

Good addition to dental care

posted 6 years ago

This is a good treat to actually help the teeth. It is expensive but is worth it as the treats contain an enzyme to help digest plaque. My cats love the taste. My only problem is that the treats are very large and I have to cut them in half for my smaller cats and they tend to crumble and are difficult to cut.

Pros: Tasty treat that is good for teeth

Cons: Too large for small kitties

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 4

Feline yummy

posted 6 years ago

Your kitty is sure to love these is s/he loves fish!

Pros: Yummy treat for the fish-loving kitty

Cons: None

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hbomba
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Snack for cats!

posted 6 years ago

It seems like the majority of cats at the shelter really like these treates, however, my cats at home do not seem to care for them.

Pros: Great Taste

Cons: Not every cat loves them

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CDietz
Flag
Rating: 5

Suprisingly, my cat loved these

posted 6 years ago

My cat has always been on a top-of-the-line diet. He never received soft food or people food, but for some reason at the age of two we were faced with having to have a cleaning done. After the $300 vet bill I promised I was going to take his dental health seriously. I tried to brush his teeth, but I ended up with more tuna flavored toothpaste on myself. He ended up under the bed. I bought a really expensive rinse from the vet that I just could not imagine working and it proved to be more trouble than it was worth. I received a free sample of the dental treats with a toothpaste and toothbrush combo that I bought. Petrodent also makes another dental treat that has the consistency of fiberglass and those are great as well.

Pros: Helped keep his pearly whites pearly white

Cons: I didn't discover them sooner

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›