Product:
Kitty Herbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By COSMIC PET PRODUCTS:
Cosmic Catnip Shaker Treat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Refills Alpine
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Cosmic Catnip Felt Mouse
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 42 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Catswell Breathies Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tuna Flake Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 4

Feline plants

posted 6 years ago

If your kitty is into plants and grasses, they'll s/he will LOVE KITTY HERBS! Mine adores herbs!

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Zoned out

posted 6 years ago

Two of my cats love this. The other...could care less.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: looses freshness

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Satisfies cat's cravings for grass

posted 5 years ago

I have an outdoor enclosure for my cats to enjoy and plant this in large planter boxes for my them. It satisfies their natural craving for eating grass and they love to lay in it. Once planted it grows quickly, sprouting within about three days with ample watering. It grows nice and thick but seeds need to be added about every three weeks to sustain growth, specially if your cats are laying in it. In the colder months I plant it in smaller pots and place them around the house. This also works well however the herbs seem to die quicker inside than out.

Pros: fast growing and attractive to kitties

Cons: need to replant often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ricki R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitty Herb Grass

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this product. They are indoor kitties. I grow it in a plastic container deep enough for the seeds to germinate. It takes about 5 days for the seeds to sprout and if you water it regularly it will last about a week or more. I always have one container germinating while the kitties are using the fresh one.

It does react with their digestive track so sometimes they will spit some of it up -- I think that is part of their natural digestion. At least it is fresh and natural, unlike what they may encounter outside.

Pros: Cats love it

Cons: Takes time to germinate and grow to full height

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison
Flag
Rating: 5

More potent

posted 6 years ago

Buddy prefers this brand but I find it loses freshness after a while.

Pros: strong

Cons: doesn't stay fresh in the bag

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›