Product:
Catswell Happy Hips Chicken Breast
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Catswell Breathies Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Tuna Flake Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great natural treats

posted 6 years ago

Our cats really like these treats. They're made with natural, free range, chemical free meat too. Our cats are younger but the glucosamine supplement can't hurt for preventative joint care.

Pros: Natural meat, healthy supplements

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love this treat

posted 6 years ago

I go to the shelter and volunteer with the cats. This is one of the treats that they seem to love.I try and leave a good supply of them at the shelter but they always seem to go fast

Pros: good treats they love them

Cons: none

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maryjodellamaggiore
Flag
Rating: 5

Where can I find this product?

posted 6 years ago

this sounds like a nice treat for kitties. too bad that i haven't seen them around here.

Pros: chicken

Cons: ?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stanggrrlpgh
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the BETTER cat treats

posted 6 years ago

Ironically, the dog loves Catswell and the cat prefers Dogswell. I can't decide if it's a texture issue, smell issue or ??? Regardless, I found out about Dogswell a few years ago and have found it to be a very good product. The cat version is "shredded" while the dog version is more like chicken jerky strips. Looks and smells good to this human.

I had an issue with some mold on a package of Happy Hips (for dogs). I called the company and they were apologetic. Apparently, the bag I purchased failed to receive the small drying agent pack which resulted in the mold.

I'd love to see the "Made In China" verbage removed from the package, replaced with "Made in USA". Despite that, I can't refrain from buying. It's more "natural" than the majority of dog/cat treats.

Pros: Minimally processed, healthy treat/snack

Cons: Label reads "Made In China"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zoeyleem
Flag
Rating: 1

Couple of bad experiences

posted 6 years ago

I was really happy when I found them. My cat loved them. I would take out a few pieces and tear them into smaller pieces. I would fed her one broken piece at a time. After a week or two, I was giving these to her and she started to wretch as if she is having difficulty breathing. She finally "hacked" it up and swallowed it; kind of scary. A couple of days latter, I gave her a small piece and it was as if it was sticking to the back of her tongue or throat; it looked like a human having the same difficulty. Apologized to my cat and threw them in the garbage.

Pros: taste and ingredients

Cons: choked twice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›