Product:
Pounce Tuna Flavor Tartar Control Crunchy Cat Treats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Pounce:
Pounce Crunchy Tartar & Plaque Control Snacks 3 Cheese flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Perks - Crunchy Catnip flavored treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Pounce Perks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 1

Junk

posted 5 years ago

Once upon a time every Saturday I would buy my cats a package or two of Pounce Crunchy Tartar Control Treats--not because I really believed that they would reduce tartar buildup, but because they really liked them and tuna was one of their favorites. Nowadays I am taking care as to what I feed my cats and these are simply terrible. First five list of ingredients: Corn Flour, Chicken By-Products, Corn Gluten Meal, Animal Digest ??, Ground Wheat. The flavor--artificial salmon. Dyes, Preservatives, Salt....If you love your cats I would strongly suggest that you do not buy.

Pros: None

Cons: Additives - Preservatives - By-Products

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love this treat

posted 6 years ago

All of my kitties love this flavor more than any other.
Tiny won't eat any other flavor and Indy rips the bags apart to get at them!

Pros: Cats love them

Cons: Indy tears the bags up to get at them

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy treats

posted 6 years ago

These treats have healthy additives. For cats who eat soft foods, these will help clean their teeth. My cats like them.

Pros: Good for cats

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

This is Kittles' favorite kind of treat

posted 5 years ago

Pounce is the only kind of cat treat Kittles would eat for the longest time. They have to be crunchy though as for some reason, he does not like the soft ones. When I got the tartar control tuna, he went nuts over them. He loves these above all other flavors!

Pros: inexpensive, not too bad smelling

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moobert
Flag
Rating: 4

Not sure how effective they are

posted 6 years ago

I don't know how effective these treats are for tartar control. My cats still don't necessarily chew these treats. Without chewing the treats I don't think that these treats are very effective. However, my cats still like them.

Pros: Nice taste, crunchy

Cons: My cats still don't chew the treats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›