Product:
Pounce Tartar Control Baste'mms Cat Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Pounce:
Pounce Crunchy Tartar & Plaque Control Snacks 3 Cheese flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Perks - Crunchy Catnip flavored treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Pounce Perks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
River
Flag
Rating: 4

Nummy can I have more?

posted 7 years ago

The treats are nummy to my cats, but as for tartar control I don't buy it.
They scarf them down so fast how could they have enough time to create the friction needed to reduce tartar?

Pros: Cats love them

Cons: None

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Sure they're tasty .....

posted 7 years ago

I buy them because the cats love them and I have some probably false hope that in some way they are helping their teeth. I'm with that other comment about the tartar thing being a marketing ploy. Still, I must say that it is effective (the marketing I mean).

Pros: cats love 'em, no mess

Cons: not sure they affect tartar at all

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JanAScott
Flag
Rating: 4

Not too interested

posted 6 years ago

Jasmine is a very picky eater and usually will not eat treats. These sounded tasty so I thought I would try them. She sniffed them but was not very interested. I know other people with cats who say their cats love these so I am not sure that Jasmine is a very good critic as far as these treats go.

Pros: Yummy treat

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Katie's favorite treats

posted 7 years ago

OUR CAT KATIE LOVED THIS TREAT. I HOPE THEY WERE GOOD FOR HER TEETH.

Pros: A GREAT TREAT WITH TARTER CONTROL

Cons: DON'T KNOW OF ANY

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tastes Good

posted 6 years ago

My cats love these treats Would eat the whole pkg if I let them. I have one cat that is 9 and his teeth look good so I think the tarter control must help.

Pros: Cats love

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org