Product:
Pounce Tartar Control Baste'mms Cat Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Pounce:
Pounce Crunchy Tartar & Plaque Control Snacks 3 Cheese flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Perks - Crunchy Catnip flavored treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Pounce Perks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
River
Flag
Rating: 4

Nummy can I have more?

posted 7 years ago

The treats are nummy to my cats, but as for tartar control I don't buy it.
They scarf them down so fast how could they have enough time to create the friction needed to reduce tartar?

Pros: Cats love them

Cons: None

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Sure they're tasty .....

posted 7 years ago

I buy them because the cats love them and I have some probably false hope that in some way they are helping their teeth. I'm with that other comment about the tartar thing being a marketing ploy. Still, I must say that it is effective (the marketing I mean).

Pros: cats love 'em, no mess

Cons: not sure they affect tartar at all

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JanAScott
Flag
Rating: 4

Not too interested

posted 5 years ago

Jasmine is a very picky eater and usually will not eat treats. These sounded tasty so I thought I would try them. She sniffed them but was not very interested. I know other people with cats who say their cats love these so I am not sure that Jasmine is a very good critic as far as these treats go.

Pros: Yummy treat

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Katie's favorite treats

posted 7 years ago

OUR CAT KATIE LOVED THIS TREAT. I HOPE THEY WERE GOOD FOR HER TEETH.

Pros: A GREAT TREAT WITH TARTER CONTROL

Cons: DON'T KNOW OF ANY

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tastes Good

posted 5 years ago

My cats love these treats Would eat the whole pkg if I let them. I have one cat that is 9 and his teeth look good so I think the tarter control must help.

Pros: Cats love

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›