Product:
Pounce Hairball Treat-Ment
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 51 reviews.

More Products By Pounce:
Pounce Crunchy Tartar & Plaque Control Snacks 3 Cheese flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Perks - Crunchy Catnip flavored treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Pounce Perks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 4

Worked on hariballs for my angora

posted 6 years ago

i started giving these to my angora when he seemed to be yaking up hairballs and it seemed to give relief.

Pros: i thnk it helped with his hairballs

Cons: none

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

They like this

posted 6 years ago

They like these as treats. I don't know if it really has any effect on the hairballs. I never noticed a difference.

Pros: They like the taste

Cons: Don't really know if it made a diff

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda
Flag
Rating: 4

Shake

posted 7 years ago

Not only does this product help with hairballsm, it is a great reward to an aniaml when they have done something helpful, all you have to do is shake the can and my cat comes running for her treats

Pros: helps hairballs

Cons: not that healthy for animal

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Your cat's will pounc on these treats.

posted 6 years ago

My cats like these treats and they always run when they hear the can shaking. Good treats for good kitties.

Pros: Help my cats keep hairballs to a minimum.

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claygirlsings
Flag
Rating: 5

Easier to treat than regular gel

posted 5 years ago

Well, I decided to give these a try. So far, my cat loves the taste and willingly chomped down three treats. I don't like that you have to give 3-5 at a time, but other brands you have to give up to 10 at a time to get the full effectiveness. Time will tell how well these work. I think if it is effective at eliminating hairballs, the price may be worth the ease at treating. I didn't get stressed trying to get the gel on his paw or keeping him from shaking it off on the wall or carpet. The cat didn't get stressed by having a syringe "shoved" down his throat to avoid mess referred to above. Happier experience for all. Fingers-crossed on it working as advertised!

Pros: no mess in treating cat

Cons: more expensive than gel formula

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›