Product:
Pounce Hairball Treat-Ment
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 51 reviews.

More Products By Pounce:
Pounce Crunchy Tartar & Plaque Control Snacks 3 Cheese flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pounce Perks - Crunchy Catnip flavored treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Pounce Perks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 4

Worked on hariballs for my angora

posted 6 years ago

i started giving these to my angora when he seemed to be yaking up hairballs and it seemed to give relief.

Pros: i thnk it helped with his hairballs

Cons: none

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

They like this

posted 6 years ago

They like these as treats. I don't know if it really has any effect on the hairballs. I never noticed a difference.

Pros: They like the taste

Cons: Don't really know if it made a diff

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda
Flag
Rating: 4

Shake

posted 6 years ago

Not only does this product help with hairballsm, it is a great reward to an aniaml when they have done something helpful, all you have to do is shake the can and my cat comes running for her treats

Pros: helps hairballs

Cons: not that healthy for animal

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Your cat's will pounc on these treats.

posted 6 years ago

My cats like these treats and they always run when they hear the can shaking. Good treats for good kitties.

Pros: Help my cats keep hairballs to a minimum.

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claygirlsings
Flag
Rating: 5

Easier to treat than regular gel

posted 5 years ago

Well, I decided to give these a try. So far, my cat loves the taste and willingly chomped down three treats. I don't like that you have to give 3-5 at a time, but other brands you have to give up to 10 at a time to get the full effectiveness. Time will tell how well these work. I think if it is effective at eliminating hairballs, the price may be worth the ease at treating. I didn't get stressed trying to get the gel on his paw or keeping him from shaking it off on the wall or carpet. The cat didn't get stressed by having a syringe "shoved" down his throat to avoid mess referred to above. Happier experience for all. Fingers-crossed on it working as advertised!

Pros: no mess in treating cat

Cons: more expensive than gel formula

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›