Product:
Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Christine
Flag
Rating: 1

Fun, fabulous, catnip!

posted 6 years ago

My cat LOVES these. They last a long time, and the scent keeps her playing for hours on end! This is one of the toys she hides from her humans so we don't try to take it away. :)

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-29 09:09:52]:
Apparently if you forget to click the rating bubble, it gives the product a 1...it should be a 5!

Pros: fun, entertaining, rolls well, lasts a long time!

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

Catnip treat/toy

posted 6 years ago

My cats tend to have one favorite toy and ignore all others. I bought one Pawbreakers at a pet expo. All three of my cats love it! My 13 year old cat is playing with it like she is a kitten again. She was rubbing her face all over it, licking or biting it, then bat it around. If your cats like catnip you have to try one.

Pros: My 13 year old is playing like a kitten again

Cons: Kind of gets a little wet and gross, but dries back out again

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love these!

posted 5 years ago

This is a hot item in my house! These are not easy to find nd not sold in any regular retail petstore. I've only found them in the "boutique" stores (the ones where they sell home baked treats, all natural food, etc.) My newest cat Brando (who has been in my house since Nov of 2007) hasn't had one of these until today. He seems to enjoy it but paws down, Nutmeg loves it the most! He hasn't had one in a really long time and I could hear it bouncing off the furniture earlier today. It already has a few tooth holes in it.
It's big enough that the average cat couldn't choke on it it seems. They will play with it in spurts and I will probably find only a tiny shard left in a few days. 2 paws up from Nutmeg!

Pros: Good shape/size, cats love em!

Cons: I would buy more if they didn't cost as much, but that's not to say they aren't worth the $

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sumoore
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum

posted 6 years ago

I brought home 3 of these and my 8 cats are fighting for them. What a great way to offer catnip!!!!!

Pros: Yummy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber
Flag
Rating: 2

The kitties were not amused

posted 4 years ago

it's not a question of whether or not my cats respond to catnip. i know that they do. they enjoy nip both in the form of flakes and as pellets made by Drs. Foster and Smith. but for my cats, Pawbreakers are duds.

for my part, they didn't smell especially catnippy to me, and my cats seem to agree. they'll bat them around and play with them like they would any other ball-type toy, but the fact that it's made of catnip seems to be pretty irrelevant to them. it doesn't elicit the catnip-type response. they don't go ga-ga over it, and they don't lick it. maybe the ones i got weren't particularly fresh or something, but they don't seem to be very potent.

Pros: too big to swallow, it's a ball

Cons: kitties didn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›