Product:
Friskies Party Mix Cat Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 58 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Party always starts without me!

posted 5 years ago

Well,I bought these for over the Holidays for my cat's to give a try.
They've enjoyed Friskies in the past as feral Kittens,so I was pretty sure that they'd like them,and I was right!
Apparently they started the party without me,and all but a few crumbs were what remained this morning,when I awoke.
It may not be considered one of the best Treats,but it is one that my cats will enjoy on future occasions.
Purina's products are always reasonably priced too,and often times you can even catch coupons to make the savings even better.
I have to watch my Abbie,as a lot of products seem to upset her stomach,but she was fine with these treats.My cats prefer the crunchy treats.,so overall this product was a hit at our home.

Pros: Readily available in stores reasonable cost Cats loved it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty, crunchy, full of additives and fillers!

posted 5 years ago

My cats enjoy this festive party treat and the packaging is well marketed. But reading the fine print, it is full of additives and fillers. Chicken meal, beef tallow, corn gluten meal, turkey by-product meal to being. BUT, it does have salmon and fish in it. I appreciate a treat that at least has SOME real meat in it and not just fillers and flavors. So do my cats. Hold back on the additives, Friskies, and my cats would party a little more with your Party Mix treats!

Pros: Tasty and crunchy

Cons: Full of additives and fillers

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca L.
Flag
Rating: 5

They love it

posted 5 years ago

A friend of mine gave me a bag of these because her cat wouldnt eat it. While I HATE giving my cats foods with all those terrible ingredients and preservatives...I couldnt throw it away fast enough. My cats saw the bag and quickly started begging for it. I gave in and gave it to them...WOW do they love it! As much as they love it, I prob wont buy it after this bag is finished...again...I dont feel comfortable giving them Purina products because they use the lowest grade ingredients.

Pros: they love it

Cons: I dont

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally, a treat for Mary!

posted 5 years ago

I have six cats and two do not eat kitty treats, until today! I got a sample of Friskies party mix in my Purina Cat Chow, gave the cats that were around some and as always gave Mary one. To my surprise, she ate it and continued to eat more as I placed them out. Finally, something for my Mary! Sure it has additives and isn't the most nutritious thing on the market, but that's why we call it a 'treat'.

Pros: tasty

Cons: Not very nutritious

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon f.
Flag
Rating: 4

A little party for my cats and my dog

posted 5 years ago

I received a sample of Purina Party Mix in my bag of cat food. My cats loved them. Actually, so did my dog. She was not going to be left out of the party, so I gave her a few also. They were crunchy little things, and even though they do have fillers, all that crunch has to be good for their teeth. It is a treat, not a meal. So my pack of four (including my dog) gave the Party Mix a thumbs up.

Pros: small in size so you can keep portions small

Cons: a lot of fillers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›