Product:
Cat-Sip Real Milk
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Similar Products:
8 in 1 Kookamunga Catnip Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petco Catnip

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a big hit in my family

posted 7 years ago

I bought this while we were spoiling our cat that had cancer. She didn't care for it so I offered it to the rest of our feline family. All 7 of them wouldn't even try it (even the one who LOVES milk). The dog liked it though.

Pros: Healthier than milk

Cons: my cats wouldnt try it

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

My cats and kittens have always loved this!

posted 7 years ago

This is a nice treat for cats and kittens. I've never had a single one turn it down. I have noticed some loose stools afterwards. You also have to use the container quickly so that it doesn't go bad.

Pros: Nice treat for cats

Cons: Gives some the "runs"

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for dogs too!!

posted 5 years ago

i pick this stuff up as a treat for my kitties. it's been a big hit, not just with the cats, but with the dog as well. i also figured it would be a good way to get a little more moisture into their diets since the cats primarily eat kibble...we generally supplement the kibble with some moist food once per day, but then Butterball doesn't especially care for the moist food. he does, however, looooove the Cat Sip.

i make special trips to the pet store to get Cat Sip since Wal Mart doesn't carry it...Wal Mart only carries Whiskas Catmilk, which i've been very hesitant to give them. unlike Cap Sip, which is supposed to be 100% lactose free, the Whiskas product only claims to be 98% lactose free. the only ingredients in Cat Sip are 1% low fat milk, lactase enzyme (to break down the lactose), and taurine, an ammino acid essential to heart and eye health in cats. Whiskas Catmilk has considerably more additives, including hydrogenated vegetable oil. as any health-conscious person will know, hydrogenated and partially hydrogenated oils are where trans fats (which are even worse than saturated fats) come from. in some products with hydrogenated oils the trans fats are removed by the manufacturer, but there is no indication, either on the container or on the Whiskas web site, that the trans fats have been removed from Whiskas Catmilk. i don't know if hydrogenated oils have the same effects on cats as they do on humans (bad, bad, bad!), but either way, i don't see the need to pump all kinds of weird, unnecessary additives into my critters when all i really want to give them is a little lactose-free milk as a treat and lots and lots of love.

i have contacted Whiskas to ask about the trans fat content of their Catmilk and hope to hear back from them soon.

Pros: lactose-free, very few additives, shelf stable, cats and dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

When my cat was sick, this was all that she would eat/drink. She loved the taste, and she had no problem keeping it down. I wouldn't give this to her all the time, but when she doesn't feel good, this is definetely what she gets.

Pros: tastes good

Cons: not a good long-term diet supplement

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Candee
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice treat for Kitties

posted 6 years ago

Apparently very tasty as all 13 love it. Never any side effects. A treat and something different then water.

Pros: tasty & healthier than people milk

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›