Product:
PetMate Soft Sided Kennel Cab for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Taxi Portable Kennel
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Petmate Double Door Deluxe Cat Kennel
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Kittywalk T-Connectors - 1 PACK
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pyra
Flag
Rating: 5

Great soft carrier

posted 7 years ago

this carrier is easy to use for cats or small dogs. it is easy to clean and easy to fold up and put just about anywhere. cats seem to like it a little better than the hard carriers.

Pros: cats love this

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 5

Great travel carrier

posted 6 years ago

When I first had my cats I just had one big hard sided carrier. As my cats grew, they needed individual carriers and I needed something that was easier to carry around and get in and out of my car. The soft sided carriers are much easier to use -- they are lighter (my cats are already heavy enough on their own!). They fold up so can be stored easily in between uses. They open at the top and the end, depending on which way you find is easiest to get your cat in and out.

Loading tip: I sit the carrier on a table or step so that the end opening is right against the edge. That way the cats have nothing to step down on just outside the carrier and go right in, where they are on solid footing. Getting them in is super easy (getting ahold of them first is another story).

Pros: light, easy to carry, fold up for storage

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mister
Flag
Rating: 4

I like these

posted 7 years ago

the vats seem to find these far more comforting then a plastic kennel and they are so much lighter to carry.

Pros: not intimidating like a kennel

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Titan90
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cat carrier

posted 7 years ago

This is my first soft sided cat carrier and I love it.

Features include and very stable frame, a removable (and washable) faux fur base, hand strap or removable shoulder strap, zipped entrance on top and on the side,rubber feet with a no skid bottom.

It folds flat so it is easier to store than a plastic carrier.

I use this carrier on my smaller cats - up to 10 pounds. It says you can go up to 22 pounds - but still use my plastic carrier for bigger cats.

I do not use the shoulder strap but can see if you were traveling in an airport with your cat how that would be nice to have.

I have been lucky in that with this carrier my cats put up less of a struggle than going into a plastic carrier.

It's easy to use and the cats seem to prefer it too.

Pros: Easy to carry and get cats into and out of

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjonesyyy
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for travel

posted 6 years ago

We use this crate at our shelter when we travel with our cats to other rescues. Because of the soft sides they can climb it and play. It is large enough for their litter box to fit in as well.

Pros: keeps them safe

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›